Dear Phoenix CC Members,

Our Club Awards were presented on the 15th June and we are proud to announce the 2013 trophy winners:

Ken Duff Trophy – Aidan Chester
Paschal Butler Trophy – Deirdre Fahy
Johanna Crowley Trophy – Hannah McGuckin

Person of the Year – Paschal Butler Trophy
Goes to the Club member who in the opinion of the Executive Committee has made a substantial contribution to the Club in the previous year(s).
2013 – Deirdre Fahy

Player of the Year – Ken Duff Trophy
Goes to the Male Player who scored the most runs or took the most wickets or a combination of both.
2013 – Aidan Chester

photo 2 (6)

Ladies – Johanna Crowley Trophy
Goes to the lady, who in the opinion of her team mates contributed most to the ladies section of the club. It is not for necessarily being the best player but for contributing the most both on and off the field for the season.
2013 – Hanna McGuckin

Congratulations to Aidan, Dee and Hannah and thank you for you valuable contribution to Phoenix Cricket Club on and off the field!

The 2014 Awards will be presented in September.