Phoenix Cricket Club is led by an executive committee, who are voted in by the members at a Club AGM, once a year (typically in November). We are always looking for more volunteers to help in informal roles around the club, so please get in touch if you are keen to help out.

The executive committee is supported by the work of individuals (who mainly don’t have time to commit to a committee!) and other sub committees, such as Youth, Fundraising and Sponsorship, and Child Protection.

Executive Committee

Alan MaginnisPresident
Niall SugrueExecutive Manager
Jackie CahillHonorary Secretary
Emmet StauntonChair of Youth Cricket
Barbara SchmidtChair of Womens Cricket
Chris KavanaghChair of Mens Cricket
Michael BrownGrounds Chair
Aiden O'ByrneTreasurer
TBCPavilion Chairperson
Graham MorrisFuture Planning
James HethertonCommunication & Social Media

Professional Team

Tyrone KaneMensFirst Team Coach
Claire TerblancheHead Women's Coach
Collie ByrneHead Groundsman

Child Protection Committee

Emer BellDesignated Liaison Person
Graham MorrisClub Children's Officer
Letitia GarganClub Children's Officer

Alan Maginnis; “Being President of Phoenix is simply an honour.  Together with the other officers of the Club, we are here to serve, by improving our cricket, improving our facilities and enjoying the friendships created by the great ambience that is unique to this celebrated and historic cricket club.”